Spring athletes honored
Spring athletes honored

Opening Ceremony-Special Awards photos
Baseball photos
Girls' Lacrosse photos
Boys' Soccer photos
Boys' and Girls' Middle School Golf photos
Softball photos
Boys' and Girls' MS and Varsity Tennis photos
Clay Target photos

Athletes were recognized for their participation and special awards were presented at the annual Spring Sports Ceremony on May 9. Also honored during the evening was Dr. Hunter Norris, who has been the school's sports photographer for eight years. In addition to coaches, those participating in the ceremony were Assistant Head of School Joe Iorio, Director of Athletics Scott Dorsett, Assistant Director of Athletics Jena Jones, Athletic Trainer Laken Puckett and PAWS President David Harris.

Those receiving individual awards included the following.

Girls' Cordero Teammate Award

Maranda Gant

Boys' Cordero Teammate Award

Will Ledbetter

Varsity Baseball

Silver Slugger: Joseph Collins

Cy Young: Greg Kilpatrick

Rookie of the Year: Elijah Foutch

Coach's Award: Isaac Williams

Varsity Softball

MVP: Jada Millikan

MVP: Sofia Kovacevic

MVP: Abby Wetherbee

MVP: Sidney Dupree

Most Improved Player: Hannah Melson

2018 TSSAA Division II-A District 4 All-District Team

Sofia Kovacevic

Varsity Girls Lacrosse

Offensive MVP: Elizabeth Bigham

Defensive MVP: Abbie Gallagher

Coach's Award: Leann Faour

Teammate Award: Clarice Kiser

MVP: Lucy Mitchell

Varsity Boys Soccer

MVP: Will Ledbetter
Defensive Player: Ethan Cocanougher
Offensive Player: Griffin Rone
Most Improved Player: Wesley Ledbetter

Varsity Tennis

Coach's Award: Bennett Eng

Coach's Award: Alexis McKnight

Newcomer of the Year: Chaney McKnight

Clay Target

Most Improved: Tiger Wang

Best Team Player: Brooklyn Wheelon

Middle School Girls Lacrosse

Coach's Award: Brooklyn Wheelon

Offensive MVP: Leigha Insell

Defensive MVP: Iris Reyes

Middle School Golf

Golfer of the year: Conner Brown

Golfer of the year: Vilda Westh-Blanc

Newcomer of the year: Noah Brown

Coach's Award: Luke Ledbetter

Middle School Tennis

MVP: Connor Cohn

Most Improved: Koen Edwards

Best Attitude: Nataja Siva

Hardest worker: Carter Sublette

Middle School Boys Soccer

Offensive Player of the Year: Sawyer Smith


Player of the Year: Leon Thiel

Newcomer of the Year: Simon Sengchanh

The Webb Award: Patrick Sissom