Skip To Main Content
Alumni Board receives updates, plans for upcoming year at spring meeting
Rita Mitchell

The Webb School Alumni Board met June 3-4 for its annual spring meeting and social activity. Head of School Ken Cheeseman along with Director of Athletics Scott Dorsett and members of the Alumni and Development Office hosted a small gathering of alumni board members in the John Webb Library on June 3. Later that evening, a few members stayed overnight in Meadows Hall. On June 4, the full board gathered in person and via zoom for its annual spring meeting.

Photo of Webb Alumni

Mr. Cheeseman along with Associate Head of School Jim Callis and Interim Director of Alumni and Development Jonathon Hawkins provided in-depth updates on Webb. Afterwards, members divided into various committees to discuss plans for the upcoming year revolving around reunion, class agents, and special projects. In closing, Alumni Board President Hudson Byrd ’05 and members present recognized Melora Turner ’80 who will be rolling off to join the School’s Board of Trust.

Photo of Webb Alumni in the Library

 L to R:  Secretary Kaleb Tilton ’12, John Earthman ’78, Jessica Woosley ’82, Vice President Libby Willis ’80, President Hudson Byrd ’05, Alex Burlason ’94, Bob Davies ’76, Caroline Smith Pryor ’11, Jonathon Hawkins, Melora Turner ’80, Jami Averwater ’13, Justice Wenzlick (Not pictured: Jim Callis, Ken Cheeseman, Shilpy Dixit ’00, Sarah DeLisle Fecht ’05, Deb Roberts Horst ’75, Kristen Linton ’00)