Prominent Alumni

Charles Alexander - 1968
International Editor for TIME Magazine

L. Desaix Anderson, Jr. - 1954
U.S. Foreign Service Envoy in Asia -- including senior posts serving Vietnam, Korea, Japan, and Thailand

William West Bond - 1938
Architect and designer for Holiday Inn hotels

Lewis M. Branscomb - 1943

Professor at Harvard University's Kennedy School of Government

Randal Brown - 1987
Head of School, All Saints Episcopal School - Tyler, Texas 

Edward W. Carmack - 1877
U.S. Senator

Jac Chambliss - 1927
Lawyer, poet and Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts of London

Frank Constantine - 1929
Chief of Opthamalic Surgery at the Manhattan Eye, Ear and Throat Hospital

Prentice Cooper - 1913

Governor of Tennessee

Paul Craft - 1957
Award-winning singer, songwriter

Edwin L. Davis - 1893
Chairman of the Federal Trade Commission

Norman H. Davis - 1897

President of the American Red Cross

William Eggleston - 1957
American photographer and artist

Charles W. Flexner - 1974
Professor of Pharmacology and Molecular Research,
Johns Hopkins University

T. Watt Gregory - 1881

Attorney General of the U.S.

Aubrey B. Harwell, Jr. - 1960
Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Neal and Harwell, a commercial litigation firm
He holds The Jennings A. Jones Chair of Excellence in Free Enterprise at Middle Tennessee State University

Doug Holder - 1985
Florida State Representative

David Hudson - 1987
Vanderbilt University First Amendment Scholar
Professor, Vanderbilt University Law School

Edward L. Kaplan - 1954
Professor, Pediatrics and Epidemiology, University of Minnesota
Head, World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Reference and Research on Streptococci

Walter W. Manley - 1964

Professor at Oxford and Cambridge Universities

Jerry Martin - 1992
U.S. Attorney for the state of Tennessee

Jim Mathes - 1978
Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of San Diego

Rob McNeilly - 1974
President, CEO - Nashville area SunTrust Bank

William F. McCombe - 1894

Democratic National Committee Chairman

E. Vane McClurg - 1960
Chief Legal Counsel, Publix Corp

Raymond Ross Paty - 1914

Chancellor of the University System of Georgia

Stephen J. Peters - 1973
Indiana "Super Lawyer" 2009, 2010, 2011
Fellow, Litigation Counsel of America

Eddie Rehfeldt - 1983
Award-winning film producer, photographer, director
Digital media authority

Wayne M. Rogers - 1950
Movie and television actor, portrayed Trapper John on M*A*S*H TV series; investment analyst for FOX News network

Vermont C. Royster - 1931
Editor of the Wall Street Journal, winner of two Pulitzer Prizes and the Presidential Medal of Freedom

Paul Sanger - 1924

Heart Surgeon, founder of the Sanger Clinic

Brian D. Singer - 1978
Board Chair at Free to Choose Network,

Chair, CFA Institute (Global Association of Investment Professionals)

Ingram Macklin Stainback - 1902
First Governor of Hawaii

John J. Tigert - 1900
President of the University of Florida
U.S. Commissioner of Education - 1921-1928

Fielding Lewis Wright - 1912
Governor of Mississippi

Mabel Kate Whiteside - 1895
Founder of Greek Play Tradition at Randolph-Macon Woman's College

A. Jones Yorke - 1949
Chairman: 42nd Street Development Corp (New York, NY)
Past Executive Director, SEC

tower in winter.jpg

Contact Admissions

Toll Free: (888) SEE-WEBB
(888) 733- 9322