The Webb School John B. Hardin Service Award

 2016 John B. Hardin Service Award Recipient

Matthias Brickell "Bricke" Murfree '96


Matthias Brickell “Bricke” Murfree ’96 is the managing member of Murfree & Goodman, PLLC, Attorneys-at-Law. Bricke was born in Murfreesboro, TN, attended The Webb School in Bell Buckle, TN (1996), and Rhodes College, where he graduated cum laude (2000). He received his Law Degree from Vanderbilt University Law School (2003). His practice focuses on estate planning, corporate, and real estate law. Bricke was recognized in the Murfreesboro Magazine’s 2012 Young Guns edition as a young man shaping the future of Tennessee business. He is AV rated by his peers through the Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review System and was A rated by Law.Com as one of Tennessee’s Top Rated Lawyers in its 2012 and 2013 publications for his work in the areas of business law, estate planning, complex real estate transactions, land use and zoning. He is a frequent speaker on estate and trust matters as well as real estate topics.

Bricke has served on the Board of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce and on the Board of Trustees of The Webb School Bell Buckle, where he has served on the Executive Board, Audit and Finance Committee and as the Chairman of the Building and Grounds Committee. He was the vice president of the Board of Trustees of Oaklands Historic House (2012 and 2013).

Bricke is married to Sarah Murfree and they have a three year old daughter Ellen.

John B. Hardin Service Award Recipients

2015 Jack Bailey
2014 Paul Martin
2013 Sandra Truitt
2 012 Leigh Huddleston
2011 L.R. Smith
2010 Bill Rice
2009 Bobby Chambers
2008 Jenny Hunt
2007 Sandy Sanders
2006 Harold Bennett
2005 Jon Frere
2004 Bill Abernathy
2003 Mack Scott
2002 Imre Lagler
2001 Blair Stephens
2000 Jim Meadows
1999 John Hester
1998 Dorothy Elkins
 sealgood clean 2007.jpg

T he purpose of the John B. Hardin Service Award is to recognize and honor those alumni and members of the community who have consistently contributed an exceptional amount of time and talent to Webb and whose efforts benefit students, enhance campus life and reaffirm the commitment of the Webb community to the School.

All living Webb School Alumni, Administrators, Faculty, Staff and other members of the Webb School community are eligible to be nominated.