Honors Scholarship Program

The Webb School Honors Scholarship Program is Webb's only merit based scholarship. The program recognizes new boarding applicants who are applying for grades 8-11.  The program seeks students who are ready to become leaders in our college preparatory school academic environment. The Webb School Honors Scholarship Program offers full merit scholarships for tuition and room and board in The Webb School's residential program.

To be considered for the Honors Scholarship Program, students must:

  • Demonstrate academic excellence and extracurricular involvement.
  • Demonstrate a commitment to help improve one's community.
  • Demonstrate leadership skills and a strong desire to take full advantage of a boarding school environment.
  • Be a new student who is applying to Webb as a 9th grade boarding student.

Application Process

For consideration, the following items must be completed by February 15.

  • Submit the standard Webb School application by February 15.
  • Take the SSAT test. The SSAT is offered in many locations nationwide. Visit http://www.ssat.org/ to look up test locations and to register for the test. We advise that you do this as soon as possible. You may also take the SSAT test at Webb. Contact the admissions office for test dates.
  • Have the applicant's school counselor or principal submit the Honors Scholarship Program Nomination Form.

2015-2016 Scholarship Winners

Chelsea-Starr Jones
Matthews, N.C.

2014-2015 Scholarship Winners

Sofia Kovacevic
Riverside, Ill.

Kelty Shroyer
Lino Lakes, Minn.

2013-2014 Scholarship Winners

Clem Smith
Nashville, Tenn.

Abby Surdacki
Franklin, Tenn.  

Doobee Tarhule
Norman, Okla.  

2012-2013 Scholarship Winners

M'Kenzy Cannon
Nashville, Tenn.

Willow Dickey
Lexington, Ky.

2011-2012 Scholarship Winner

Paige Schoonover
Clarksville, Tenn.

2010-2011 Scholarship Winners

Rebecca Massey
Birmingham, Ala.

Dominic DiSanto
Knoxville, Tenn.

2009-2010 Scholarship Winners

James Edwards
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Zach Kelley
Smyrna, Tenn.

2008-2009 Scholarship Winners

Sarah Williams
Garland, Texas

Heather Williams
Braselton ,Ga.

2007-2008 Scholarship Winners

Full Award
Mary Kathryn Menck
Nashville, Tenn.

Half Award
Reginald Carthen
Washington D.C.

Half Award
Aaron Jackson
Stockbridge, Ga.

2006-2007 Scholarship Winners

Full Award
Sarah Steely
Lewisburg, Tenn.

Sarah Koehler
Cleveland, Miss.

Kyle Holcomb
Goodspring, Tenn.

About The Webb School

The Webb School is a dynamic private boarding school environment with a history of academic excellence. We offer a college-preparatory education for grades 6-12. Our small boarding school community comprised of 300 boarding and day school students and our emphasis on honor creates a Character of Home that fosters academic and personal growth.


Contact Admissions

Toll Free: (888) SEE-WEBB
(888) 733- 9322